Where Is Ap High Court

During the Nizam era, a regular and effective judicial system was established in the state of Hyderabad by Sir Salar Jung, Prime Minister of the state of Hyderabad (1853-83). Previously, the supreme judicial power in civil matters resided with the Subhedar, while the Kotwal was the head of the Criminal Justice Administration. In the districts, the administration of justice in civil and criminal cases involving Muslims was left to the Qazis-backed courts of MriAdls or Darul-Quaza. Cases involving Hindus were usually decided by the courts in Govndrao; for Christians, there were AdalatBeroon Bolds; and for the Makums ArabsQazawat-e-Arab. A separate court for Europeans was established in the residence in 1864. The court has a sanctioned staff of 37 judges (permanently: 28, plus: 9). [ref. needed] He received his early education in Visakhapatnam. He received his B.Com. from Dr.L.B. College, Visakhapatnam, and B.L., Andhra University, Visakhapatnam.

He was registered as a lawyer on the list of the Andhra Pradesh Bar Council and practised as a lawyer in Visakhapatnam. He had practiced extensively in various courts in Mofussil and handled all kinds of cases, specializing in civil, commercial and arbitration cases. He has appeared before legal luminaries of national and international importance in arbitration proceedings in India and abroad. He has consulted with numerous public sector companies and several private companies and banks, as well as a large private clientele. He has served as President of the Andhra Cricket Association, a member of the Legal Committee of the Board of Cricket Control (BCCI), President of the Bar Association, Visakhapatnam, The Waltair Club, Visakhapatnam, and General Administrator of Visakha Music and Dance Academy, Mrs.AVN College, & Public Library, Visakhapatnam. He was appointed “Ambassador Swatchh Bharat” for Visakhapatnam. In addition to introducing ordinary courts in Hyderabad, Sir Salar Jung also introduced a legal department for drafting laws, but he did not delineate the three wings of government – the executive, the legislative and the judiciary. It was Salar Jung II, his successor and the next prime minister, who tried to determine the limits of the three wings.

The Dastru-al-Amal remained in force with minor modifications until 1926, when a Royal Charter 1 of the Nizam was granted by the Supreme Court, the last court. The Royal Charter was replaced by the High Court Act 1928, which dealt with the nature of cases to be heard by the High Court, the manner in which the Chambers were constituted, etc. Almost all laws administered in British India were passed by the Hyderabad Legislative Council at that time. This was specifically recorded by Mirza Yar Jung, Chief Justice of the Hyderabad Supreme Court (1918-37), in his book entitled “His Exalted Highness and Justice”. India gained independence on August 15, 1947, but the state of Hyderabad did not join the Indian Union until September 17, 1948. Appeals against decisions of the High Court pending before the Judicial Committee have been referred to the Supreme Court of India under Section 374 (4) of the Constitution of India. However, the records of these appeals were all in Urdu, making it difficult for the Supreme Court to provide them. The Supreme Court therefore decided to create an ad hoc chamber in the city of Hyderabad itself to deal with these cases. As a result, a chamber presided over by Justice Mehr Chand Mahajan of the Supreme Court sat with Chief Justice R.S. Naik of the Supreme Court and/or Judge Khalil-uz-Zama Siaddiqui, the longest-serving judge, at the Hyderabad Supreme Court and settled nearly 500 appeals in six months. Co-operative Society of Debts v/s Nandlal (AIR 11950 SC274), Kapore Chand v/s Kadarunnissa Begum (AIR 1953 SC 413), Narhari v/s Shanakar (AIR 1953 SC 419) and NagubaAppa v/s Namdev (AIR 1954 SC 50) are some of the important judgments reported by this Supreme Court sitting in the Hyderabad High Court.

Born in 1962 to a family of farmers and freedom fighters in Bhimavaram, West Godavari district. He received his primary education at Bhimavaram Municipal Primary School and did graduate studies at Luthern High School, Bhimavaram and Intermediate at K.G.R.L. College, Bhimavaram and graduated from D.N.R. College, Bhimavaram and B.L. from Sir C.R. Reddy College, Eluru, West Godavari District (Andhra University). On 03.07.1987, he was admitted as a lawyer on the lists of the Andhra Pradesh Bar Council and joined the cabinet of Sri P.Rajagopala Rao and also worked in the cabinet of the late Sri P.Raja Rao. Actively practiced in civil, criminal, military, constitutional and almost all other areas of law. He has developed his independent practice in a short time and has handled extensively a number of cases covering all areas of law. Deep interest in philosophy, culture, music and education. He has served as permanent advocate of Hyderabad Municipal Corporation and barrister for the State Bar Council and Andhra Pradesh State Advocate in the Polavaram Project lawsuit brought by the State of Orissa in the Honorable Supreme Court. Appointed Additional Judge of the High Court of Andhra Pradesh and sworn in on 12.04.2013.

He was appointed a judge of the Hyderabad High Court of Justice for the state of Telangana and the state of Andhra Pradesh and took over as such on 08.09.2014. The central government has notified the formation of a new Supreme Court for the state of Andhra Pradesh as of 1 January 2019, based in Amaravati. [5] Born on 26.02.1961 in Hyderabad. Educated at Little Flower High School, Hyderabad. Passed from Little Flower Junior College and B.Sc Nizam College, Hyderabad. Law degree, Osmania University School of Law, Hyderabad. On 28.02.1986, he was registered as a barrister on the lists of the Andhra Pradesh Bar Council and entered the office of Sri C. Padmanabha Reddy. Actively practices in criminal matters and also in constitutional matters. Had developed an independent practice in a short time. On 04.06.2012 he was appointed Additional Judge of the High Court A.P. On 04.12.2013 appointed Judge of the High Court of Andhra Pradesh and taken over as such.

Judges transferred from the High Court of Andhra Pradesh – Transfer and sending of district and session judges, senior civilian judges and junior civil judges – Reg. Hon`ble Sri Justice R Raghunandan Rao was born on 30.06.1964 in Late. Sri. Rao Chinna Rao and Smt. R.Vilasitha Kumari. His Lordship completed his schooling at Hyderabad Public School, Ramanthapur, Hyderabad and graduated from Nagarjuna University in Commerce and obtained his law degree from Osmania University in 1988. On 01.09.1988, he became a member of the Andhra Pradesh State Bar Council and began his practice with the entry into the law firm of Mr. S. Ravi. From 1993 to 1994, he was Government Assistant (Trade Taxes) and in 1995 Special Government Assistant in the Office of the Advocate General of Andhra Pradesh.